卡爾頓賭場俱樂部的歷史

我們的賭場所在的建築有著有趣而多樣的歷史。坐落在O'Connell街上,許多40年代至90年代都柏林都柏林市中心很熟悉的老一代人會記得它是Carlton電影院。它最初於1938年開業,當時是電影院。但是,在1915年至1936年之前,此地點實際上還設有其他電影院,因此該地點也與1916年有聯繫。

它的內外都採用令人印象深刻的裝飾藝術風格建造。攤位可容納1,500人,圈內可容納500人。設計中還包括一個舞台和更衣室。

在1960年代後期,它被EMI Records接管。 1970年代在舞台上舉行了許多音樂會,其中包括約翰尼·卡什(Johnny Cash),詹姆斯·拉斯特(James Last),胖子多米諾(Fats Domino),娜娜·穆古里(Nana Mouskouri),瑪琳·迪特里希(Marlene Dietrich)和唐·麥克林(Don McLean)等表演者,僅舉幾例。

該電影院最後由MGM Studios接管,並細分為三個屏幕-後來在電影院餐廳所在的位置添加了第四個屏幕。終於在1994年10月20日關閉了電影院的大門。

今天,該建築現已成為卡爾頓賭場俱樂部的所在地。賭場採用豪華的裝飾藝術風格設計,以讚揚精美的建築並保留其傳統遺產。

始終負責任地賭博。知道你的極限。

當樂趣停止時,停止。

有關更多信息,請訪問: https : //www.gamblersanonymous.ie/

版權所有©2020 CARLTON CASINO CLUB。

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

History of the Carlton Casino Club

The building our Casino is located in has an interesting and varied history. Situated on O'Connell Street Upper, a lot of the older generations who were familiar with Dublin City Centre back in the 40's up to the 90's, would remember it as the Carlton Cinema. It first opened as a cinema in 1938. However there was actually a different cinema on the site prior to this from 1915 to 1936, so the location also has connections with 1916.

 

It was built in an impressive Art Deco style both inside and out. There was seating for 1,500 in the stalls and 500 in the circle. A stage and dressing room were also included in the design.

 

In the late 1960's it was taken over by EMI Records. Many concerts were held on the stage in the 1970's, from performers such as Johnny Cash, James Last, Fats Domino, Nana Mouskouri, Marlene Dietrich, and Don McLean, to name but a few.

 

The cinema was last taken over by MGM Studios and was subdivided into three screens - later a fourth screen was added where the cinema restaurant was located. It finally closed its doors as a cinema on 20th October 1994.

Today the building has now become home to the Carlton Casino Club. The Casino has been designed in an opulent Art Deco style to compliment the fine building and to keep the tradition of its heritage.

Always Play Responsibly. Know your limits.

When the fun stops, STOP.

For more information visit : https://www.gamblersanonymous.ie/

Copy Right © 2020 by CARLTON CASINO CLUB.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Twitter